Who is Children Of Bodom?

Children Of Bodom was founded in 1993, and they are from Espoo, Finland.  The original band members were Alexi Laiho on vocals/guitar/keys, and Jaska Raatikainen on drums.  Samuli Miettinen joined to play bass in between 1993 and 1995.  Jani Pirisjoki joined Children Of Bodom in between 1995 and 1997, until Janna Wirman joined in 1997.  Henkka Seppala joined in 1996 on bass.  Alexander Kuoppala joined Children Of Bodom in 1995.  They released their first full length album, Something Wild, in 1997.  Children Of Bodom released their second full length album in 1999 titled, Hatebreeder.  They released their third full length album, Follow The Reaper, in 2000, and another album, Hate Crew Deathroll, in 2003.  Alexander Kuoppala left the band in 2003, and he was replaced with Roope Latvala on guitar.  Children Of Bodom released their fifth full length album, Are You Dead Yet?, in 2005.  The band released their sixth full length album, Blooddrunk, in 2008, and released, Relentless Reckless Forever, in 2011.  Children Of Bodom released their eighth full length album, Halo Of Blood, in 2013.  Roope Latvala left the band in 2015.  Children of Bodom released their ninth full length album, I Worship Chaos, in 2015.  Daniel Freyberg joined in 2016 on guitar.

Children Of Bodom Discography