Who is For Today?

For Today was formed in 2005, and they are from Sioux City, Iowa.  The original members were David Morrison on drums and vocals, Ryan Leitru and Mike Reynolds on guitar, and John Lauters on bass.  Lauters left the band, and Brennan Scheuble joined briefly, until Brandon Leitru stepped in to play bass in 2005.  Matt Tyler joined For Today on vocals briefly, and Mattie Montgomery joined the band in 2008.  For Today released their first full length album in 2008 called, Ekklesia, on Facedown Records.  The band released a second full length album in 2009 titled, Portraits.  For Today returned to the studio again for another year in a row to release, Breaker, in 2010.  In 2012, the band released their fourth studio album, Immortal, under Razor & Tide Records.  David Morrison was replaced with David Puckett on drums in 2012  Mike Reynolds left the band, and Sam Penner joined For Today on guitar in 2013.  The band released their fifth full length album in 2014 titled, Fight the Silence.  In 2015, For Today released their sixth full length album titled, Wake, under Nuclear Blast Records.  Brandon Leitru switched to playing guitar in For Today after Sam Penner left.  Jim Hughes joined For Today to play bass in 2015.

For Today Streaming