Who is Gideon?

Gideon was formed in 2008, and they are from Tuscaloosa, Alabama.  The original band members were Scooter Lee on vocals, Kris Gottlieb and Daniel McCartney on guitar, Timothy Naugher on bass, and Jake Smelley on drums.  Kris Gottlieb left Gideon in 2010, and Kevin Davis stepped in on guitar. Scooter Lee also left the band in 2010, and Daniel McWhorter joined on vocals.  Gideon released their first studio album, Costs, in 2011 on Strike First Records.  Kevin Davis left the band in 2011, and Blake Hardman joined on guitar.  Gideon released their second full length album, Milestone, in 2012 on Facedown Records.  Blake Hardman left the band in 2012, and Travis Riley joined as his replacement.  Gideon released their third full length album, Calloused, in 2014.  Timothy Naugher left Gideon in 2015, and Travis Higginbotham joined on bass for touring purposes.  Gideon released their fourth studio album, Cold, in 2017 on Equal Vision Records.

Gideon Streaming