Who is The Word Alive?

The Word Alive was formed in 2008, and they are from Phoenix, Arizona.  With band members, Tyler Smith on vocals, Zack Hansen and Tony Pizzuti on guitar, Dusty Riach on keyboards, Nick Urlacher on bass, and Tony Aguilera on drums, the band released their first full length album, Deceiver, in 2010 on Fearless Records.  Nick Urlacher left the band in 2010, and The Word Alive recruited Daniel Shapiro on bass.  Tony Aguilera also left the band, and was replaced by Justin Salinas on drums.  The Word Alive released their second full length album, Life Cycles, in 2012.  Dusty Riach left the band in 2012 along with Justin Salinas.  Luke Holland stepped in to play drums for The Word Alive in 2012.  In 2014, the band released their third full length album, Real, and their fourth full length album, Dark Matter, in 2016.  Luke Holland left The Word Alive, and Matt Horn joined in 2017 to play drums.  Daniel Shapiro left in 2017, and Ryan Daminson joined to play bass.

The Word Alive Streaming